Go to content

Main menu:

Previous Competitons

Three Summers
Double Pass Giveaway

From internationally renowned director Ben Elton comes Three Summers, an ensemble comedy that embraces the diversity of modern Australia. At a summer music festival, the feisty lead singer of an Irish folk band (Rebecca Breeds) meets a folk music-hating Theremin player (Robert Sheehan) and sparks literally fly.

Characters surrounding this awkward romance include a fiercely Aussie Morris Dancer (Michael Caton), an indigenous dance troupe, a group of wine-loving empty nesters, a power tripping security guard, a wannabe girl band and some musical asylum seekers. In fact , all manner of stories collide under the meddling eye of community radio super star, Queenie (Magda Szubanski) who welcomes the campers back three summers in a row for a folking good time.

Fusing romance, music and Ben Elton’s trademark wit and satirical edge, Three Summers delivers an engaging folk tale of contemporary Australia with the soundtrack and belly laughs for the summer to come. Also starring Deb Mailman, John Waters, Kelton Pell, Jacqueline McKenzie, Peter Rowsthorn, and the Bondi hipsters’ Christiaan Van Vuuren and Nick Boshier.

IN CINEMAS November 2.

This giveaway has now CLOSED. Thankyou to everyone for entering and supporting the Aussie Comedy Kingdom!

Congratulations to our winners, whose passes are on the way:
Kerry Green, Jessie Ball, Louise Cloak, Cath McKenzie, Jean Rutherford
Competition Details

Thanks to the team at Transmission Films, we are giving you the chance to win 1 of 5 in-season doubles passes to the new Aussie film Three Summers, written and directed by renowned comedian Ben Elton.

For your chance to score yourself a double pass, simply fill out your details in the below form and hit submit.

* Please ensure that you include accurate postal details. As soon as entries close, passes will be posted out to winners.
* Please enter the giveaway only ONCE - duplicate entries will not be counted.

Entries closed at Midnight on Wednesday 8th November 2017. Winners will be notified via e-mail and posted on our website & Facebook page.

Good luck!

© 2013-2021
Back to content | Back to main menu